The Open UniversitySkip to content

Untangling the law

Pywell, Stephanie (2013). Untangling the law. New Law Journal, 163(7553) pp. 321–322.

Full text available as:
PDF (Accepted Manuscript) - Requires a PDF viewer such as GSview, Xpdf or Adobe Acrobat Reader
Download (63kB) | Preview
Google Scholar: Look up in Google Scholar


The widespread view that there are three types of delegated legislation - statutory instruments, byelaws and Orders in Council - is in correct. There are two types of delegated legislation - statutory instruments and byelaws - and five forms of statutory instrument - Orders in Council, Orders of Council, orders, rules and regulations.

Item Type: Journal Item
Copyright Holders: 2013 Reed Elsevier (UK) Ltd.
ISSN: 0306-6479
Keywords: delegated legislation
Academic Unit/School: Faculty of Business and Law (FBL) > Law
Faculty of Business and Law (FBL)
Item ID: 39446
Depositing User: Stephanie Pywell
Date Deposited: 06 Feb 2014 15:24
Last Modified: 13 Aug 2019 03:00
Share this page:

Download history for this item

These details should be considered as only a guide to the number of downloads performed manually. Algorithmic methods have been applied in an attempt to remove automated downloads from the displayed statistics but no guarantee can be made as to the accuracy of the figures.

Actions (login may be required)

Policies | Disclaimer

© The Open University   contact the OU